Texas Furniture Makers Show Awards Announced

We had a lot of fun during the Texas Furniture Makers Show Awards Ceremony! With music provided by the Dirty Rotten Swing Band and nibbles prepared by Encore Catering, the awards were presented in style!

The award winners for this year's show were:




First Place

Danny Kamerath 

#11 Carol Cabinet

Second Place

Frank Strazza

#25 Roubo Workbench

Third Place

Leo Litto 

#16 Mid Century Modern Desk

Best Apprentice

Scott McGinley

#29 Art Deco Chess Table

Best Traditional

Mark Seay

#2 "Maloof" Style Rocking Chair

Best Art Style

Timberfire Studio 

#4 "Southern Cross" Accent Table

Best Contemporay

Mike Roberts

#10 Framework Nightstand

Best Texas Style

Wayne Delyea

#23 Brazos de Dios

Majestic Ranch Arts Foundation Award

Phillip Hernandez

#20 Aserrada Bench

Majestic Ranch Arts Foundation Award

Danny Kamerath 

#12 Harold

Uel Clanton Memorial Woodturners Award

Craig Spacek

#21 Oak Bench

Woodcraft People's Choice Award

Frank Strazza

#25 Roubo Workbench

Woodcraft Sponsor's Award

Blake Loree

#30 Winsor Rocking Chair

Fine Woodworking Magazine Award

Ria Nicholas

#27 End Tables / Nightstands


M. L. Bolton

#1 Bureau Table

Faifer & Company Award

Barry Bradley

#18 Texas Trophy

Fine Lumber & Plywood Award

Cindy Goldman & Spider Johnson

#24 "Nacimiento De La Mariposa
(Birth of the Butterfly) Table

Alamo Hardwoods Award

Matthew Hedgepath Smith

#8 Cherry/ Curly Maple Cabinet

Alamo Hardwoods Award

Bruce Phillips

#15 Curvy Blanket Chest

Precision Saw & Tool Award

Leo Litto 

#17 Display Pedestal

Berdoll Sawmill Award

Andy Rawls

#31 Brenham Settee

Berdoll Sawmill Award

Asher & James Frailey

#13 Sit / Stand Desk